DiscourseNet Board

The DiscourseNet Association | Mission and principles | Events | Publications | Links | Board | Webpage

DiscourseNet is a community that builds on the activities of its members. It aims to follow the principles of democracy, diversity, transparency and efficiency. DiscourseNet members suggest and elect the Board, which should reflect the diversity of backgrounds of DiscourseNet. The Board deals with a number of tasks, including website maintenance and development, internal and external communications, finances, decision on and planning of events and activities, publications, projects, groups. The Temporary Board from 2019 prepared the constitution of DiscourseNet as the international association for Discourse Studies, whose Board is now being reassembled. The members of the old Temporary Board were:

  • Johannes Angermuller, linguistics/sociology, Open University, UK/EHESS Paris, France (Steering Group coordinator, editor Palgrave Discourse Publications)

  • Cristina Arincibia Aguilera, linguistics, Santiago, Chile (ALED)
  • Sasa Bosančič, sociology, Augsburg, Germany (DiscourseNet Collaborative Working Paper Series)
  • Eduardo Chávez Herrera, linguistics/semiotics, Warwick, UK
  • Peter Fargas, Leipzig, Germany (Steering Group, webpage developer, finances)
  • Aurora Fragonara, linguistics, Bergamo, Italy
  • Péter Furkó, communication/linguistics, Budapest, Hungary
  • Tian Hailong, sociolinguistics, Tianjin, China
  • Michael Kranert, communication/linguistics, Edinburgh, Southampton
  • Jan Krasni, German Studies/communication, Niš, Serbia (Social Media)
  • Felicitas Macgilchrist, education/communication, Braunschweig, Göttingen, Germany (Steering Group)
  • Jens Maeße, sociology, Gießen, Germany (DiscourseNet Collaborative Working Paper Series
  • Martin Nonhoff, political science, Bremen, Germany
  • Irina Mironova, linguistics, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • Laura Pardo, linguistics, Buenos Aires, Argentina (ALED)
  • Kaushalya Perera, Education, linguistics, Sri Lanka
  • Yannik Porsché, Philosophy, psychology, sociology, Munich, Germany
  • Luciana Radut-Gaghi, communication, Paris, France (DN event planning
  • Marco Ruiz, linguistics, São Carlos, Brazil, Paris, France
  • Tatiana Shutova, linguistics, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • Jaspal Singh, linguistics, Hong Kong (Steering Group, communications and languages)
  • Jan Zienkowski, communication, Brussels, Belgium (Steering Group, webpage management)